2021 TERRIFICON LOAD-IN & LOAD OUT INFORMATION
COMIC CON HOURS
EARLY BIRD TICKETHOLDERS
GET IN 30 MINUTES BEFORE OPEN
--> FREE PARKING <--
Connecticut comicon sci-fi Connecticut Comicon comic convention comicon tickets
Demers Exposition Services is the approved decorator for the 2021 “TerrifiCon: CT’s Terrific Comic Con” event taking place July 30 - August 1, 2021. They will send information in advance with the load-in/out information. Read the EXHIBITOR SERVICE KIT MANUAL below if you need to order additional tables or display material. Remember you can bring you own shelves, tables as well. Reading and understanding this information will save time and avoid confusion during your move-in. Our FLOOR MANAGERS will be there to answer any questions you have.
FAQs - PLEASE READ CAREFULLY
Hello TerrifiCon Vendor!
Nice to e-meet all of you, on behalf of Terrificon, Demers and Mohegan Sun, welcome!
We ask you please read and follow the instructions below and attached.
The loading dock and POV lot are available for ACTIVE UNLOADING ONLY. Active unloading means that you unload everything when you arrive, then MOVE YOUR VEHICLE BEFORE unpacking your items and setting up your booth space. Your vehicle must remain ON with your lights ON when you are unloading- this is a strict mandate from the Mohegan Tribal Health and Safety Department. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE US CHASE AFTER YOU to move your vehicle.
Thursday, July 29th 2:00pm-8:00pm*
*You must check into the marshalling yard no later than 8pm, you may stay in the hall and continue your booth setup until 9pm.
Friday, July 30th 7:00am-12:00pm
* You must check into the marshalling yard no later than 12pm, set up in the hall may continue until the Show opens at 1:00pm
Sunday, August 1st 5:00pm-8:00pm
All doors will be locked, and no outside access will be granted prior to 5pm. Early Move-Out is strictly prohibited.
Also attached is the Electrical Order Form, if you have yet to place your electrical orders please do so now, as the discount pricing ends FRIDAY, July 16, 2021.
Looking forward to seeing you all soon!
Ashley Parker firstname.lastname@example.org
CONNECTICUT SALES TAX INFORMATION:
You must obtain a Sales and Use Tax Permit from the Connecticut Department of Revenue Service if you will be selling at a flea market, craft show, trade show, antique show, fair, etc. in Connecticut even if you will only be making sales for one day. You must display the permit prominently in your booth or table. You must obtain a Sales and Use Tax Permit before making any sales. The requirement to obtain a permit applies to individuals, corporations, partnerships, and all other business entities that will make sales in this state, regardless of the number of sales that will be made or the amount of tax that will be collected. As a seller, you are responsible to collect sales and use taxes and you are liable for their payment whether or not you collect them as required from your customers. You must file returns and pay the full amount of tax due DRS.
Note: Failure to obtain a tax permit will result in a fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment of not more than three months, or both, for each offense. You need to file for a business tax permit with the CT Department of Revenue Service, and you must pay taxes to the state on all of your sales within the State of Connecticut, excluding non-taxable items. The license generally costs $100 and lasts for 5 years (That's $20 per year for being able to do business within CT.) You can find the information/forms you need on their website:
For telephone assistance call: 860-297-5962 (from anywhere) 1-800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater Hartford area only